Skip to content

How many do we see?

March 9, 2016

“But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, self-control; against such things there is no law.”  Galatians 5:22-23 (ESV)

Nine things.  Nine interconnected character traits that will show that the “fruits of the Spirit” flow from us.  My first thought was to ask how many of those fruits we can see in Donald Trump.  Then I began to wonder if I should be asking how many of these fruits I see in the other Presidential candidates too.  But I ended up asking myself how many of those fruits others see in me.

I hate it when that happens.

From → Christianity

One Comment
  1. I have long been praying for these, along with the Beatitudes, to be evident in my life, as I have begun to interpret all of those (as well as Paul’s “definition” of love in 1 Corinthians 13) to be characteristics of Jesus Christ that should be visible in any Christian’s life.

    I’m still working on it.

Please share your thoughts

